Get Directions

Paul M. Steinwald, MD

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

The Center for Cosmetic Surgery
Golden and Denver, Colorado

(720) 279-1926

www.thecenterforcosmeticsurgery.net

  • Patient Reviews
  • Testimonials
  • Background
  • Locations
RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Steinwald was absolutely amazing. I couldn’t be happier with the results of my procedure. I look like myself...finally! The results are so natural and beautifully proportionate to the rest of my features. I, now, have a very balanced face. I couldn’t be more thrilled.” — ksawvel — February 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Steinwald was awesome and took the time to make sure I was fully aware of the procedure and also created the nose I wanted! He understand what I wanted and it was an easy process from start to finish.” — roxross — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“My experience was very positive and I will be happy about it for the rest of my life! Dr. Steinwald, his staff, nursing and office were personable and professinal. Explaining the procedure, followed with clear written post op instruction. I presented as a difficult case. Older, needing both an upper and lower arm lift. After the positive consultation that I had with Dr. Steinwald I was encouraged that even at my age this would be a nice finish to my weightloss and less aging to my appearance. I felt Dr. Steinwald was clearly committed to the best outcome for me. His incision placement was perfect. I have normal movement and light scaring. Everyone did their part to aviod even the slightest start to infection, including me. Thank You Dr. Steinwald.” — Jane2020 — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“interactions with Dr. Steinwald are great. He makes you feel very comfortable but also gets right to the point. His staff are great in Cherry Creek and Golden as well. Each anesthesiologist and nursing staff I interacted with on both procedures were super friendly, warm, and took great care of me.” — fanofsurgery — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“It was really satisfactory. I found the doctor on Yelp. There was a complimentary appointment. The office was large, clean, attractive, with a wonderful view of the mountains. I enjoyed choosing a beverage from the selection of hot and cold drinks. Dr. Steinwald shook hands firmly. I appreciated that he could tell me after a brief exam if he would recommend surgery or not. He had images of successful surgeries like the one in which I was interested, but he and his staff were conservative about the outcome. After the exam, Dr. Steinwald told me that I would be a good candidate, and we decided to proceed.” — madoyy — December 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr Steinwald is a great surgeon to work with. He is very knowledgable and professional but most importantly his results are amazing. I wasn't even considering a breast enhancement until I saw my friend's breast augmentation that had been done by Dr. Steinwald. I am still healing but am very pleased with the results so far. My goal was to have natural looking breasts similar to my pre-baby breasts. Dr. Steinwald was able to achieve this result! I highly recommend him as a surgeon without hesitation.” — rachmullins — November 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“From the consultation, to the pre-op appointment, the post-op surgery and especially the day of surgery it was amazing. The day of, I was greeted by amazing staff at the front desk, then I moved into the room where the nurse and anesthesiologist made me completely comfortable. My results blew me away.” — gjlook — August 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I was refereed to Dr. Steinwald through my insurance company. The process was easy and everyone was very helpful and professional. I was pleased that I was referred to one of the top surgeons in Colorado. Even though I was a basic candidate for the surgery, just like as anyone I was nervous. The Center did such an amazing job at making me feel calm. I felt like I was in good hands. I have been wanting this surgery for a long time. I must say that this procedure gave me a new lease on life! Dr. Steinwald did amazing work. I couldn't be happier with the results. My surgery was seamless and I was home recovering the same morning. The pain was minimal and I was up and about the same day. I am even more pleased with the results as continue to heal. I highly recommend Dr. Steinwald and the Center for Cosmetic Surgery. They are super professional and they know what they are doing.” — cman5 — July 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I have wanted this procedure for a long time. I started out with an A cup and went to a D. Although bra sizes are hard to correlate i love the look and feel of my breasts. The recovery was pretty quick and overall process was very simple. I'm only almost two months in but im very happy with my results.” — abudik — June 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“Everyone in the office is easy to work with and friendly. Dr. Steinwald is a true artist when it comes to cosmetic surgery. Couldn't be more pleased with the results of my reduction. Resolved all pain issues and they look great. Expectations have been exceeded. ” — Little Bits, March 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“Every step of the way was wonderful. The nurses are amazing. Erin was wonderful with sizing. Dr Steinwald was beyond helpful in explaining the steps. I love the outcome and how wonderful they have been. They even call to check on me. I have been treated so well. I highly recommend them if you are looking for any kind of change.” — Kayleigh Beard, November 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“I want to shout from the roof-tops about the outstanding care, confidence and success of my breast augmentation surgery by Dr. Steinwald at the Center for Cosmetic Surgery. After a year of breastfeeding a beautiful boy ending ~4 years ago my breasts had never been the same - they had deflated to sad little puppy ears which was affecting my self-esteem and my satisfaction in the bedroom with my adoring husband of 10+ years. As a professional Ph.D. level researcher, I scoured the internet, talked to as many people as possible and really did my homework in trying to find the right person to complete my surgery. I meet with Dr. Steinwald and it was immediately evident that his skills and expertise were exactly the match I was looking for. He exudes confidence and competence and his portfolio of work on breast augmentations, including but not excluded to implants, lifts, reductions, and what I found intriguing FTM indicated his expertise in all things breast. After meeting with him, I met with my patient counselor, Kim Molloy, whose warmth and care set me at ease and made the process of size selection so easy to understand. I kind of love her. On day of surgery the nursing staff was caring, detail oriented and efficient. Of particular note is the warm and personable anesthesiologist, Dr. Carpenter, who eased any lingering trepidation prior to the "event" - what a lovely man! Most important - my new look is amazing. Dr. Steinwald is a true professional and artist. My results have exceeded my wildest expectation and I was treated with the utmost respect and highest quality of care throughout, including personal phone calls on the evening of and 24-hour post op appointment and instructions with him, not just the nursing staff. Dr. Steinwald is a one of a kind and I enthusiastically recommend him to anyone in the Denver/Front-range corridor seeking plastic surgery or breast augmentation.” — Jamie Justice, 2016

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“I had reconstruction by him in Chicago... he is amazing!! I have no scars from my surgery.. extensive cancer reconstruction. I am saddened that he had left. I would travel anywhere in the country to see him!! I don't care where he goes I will be a patient of his...” — January 12th, 2017

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“I entrusted Dr. Steinwald for my chest masculinization (top surgery) procedure. He's a fast talker and not always the clearest with instructions, but he knows what he's doing with this operation. He took me from a DD to the flat smooth chest I've always wanted. All my friends have commented how natural I look, how it looks like I've always been meant to be this way. My recovery has been completely trouble-free, I'm amazed how easy it all was. His staff are all very friendly and professional, I always feel very welcome in the office. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone, he's a brilliant surgeon who changed my life.” — September 24th, 2015

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“I originally visited another plastic surgeon and that location was cheaper by at least $600; however I wanted to make sure that for such a life changing decision, that I picked the most qualified regardless of money saved. Now almost 3 weeks post op, I know I made the right decision. The whole process was very well explained, all my questions were answered and I felt safe and comfortable. I trusted the staff and I felt like the amount of time that was spent with me was impressive both during the couple consultations I had, as well as the follow up emails and phone calls. Dr. Steinwald was very professional and very responsive. The location was centrally located, clean and very welcoming. I am happy with my decision to choose a highly qualified surgeon that has proven his work on myself as well as 2 of my friends.” — August 31st, 2015

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“From the first phone call to my post op visit my experience was excellent! Dr Steinwald is not only a skilled/experienced surgeon, he is an excellent physician who is truly concerned about his patients results and well being. I found him to be a good listener and and truly heard my expectations/wishes while holding my health and medical status above all. I have had DD/DDD all my life. As an athlete then avid gym goer I finally decided to get a breast reduction (something i dreamed about for years). My thoughts were I want the best surgeon! After many weeks of research (in state and out) I found Dr Steinwald. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH MY RESULTS! If you are lucky enough to live in CO and are looking for a surgeon, look no further! With the availability of the Internet it is easy to compare work and I feel at my age of 49 Dr. Steinwald performed a small miracle! Compared to other results I saw from other surgeons I feel mine are superior! From the front desk to the nursing staff and most excellent anesthesiologist my experience was top notch! Thank you to Dr Steinwald and his excellent staff!” — May 14th, 2015

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I recently had lipo with Dr. Steinwald. He is an amazing doctor” — Tammy M., July 2017

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I had a procedure with Dr. Steinwald. I was extremely nervous, but when I got there I was put at ease from the entire staff. I felt safe and comfortable. It has only been 5 weeks, and I am please with the results so far. I know I am still healing, but I honestly could not be happier. Thank you for making me feel even better about myself!!! Highly recommend!!!” — Danette B., November 30, 2016

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I am nearly 8 months PO from TT/MR/BA/BL and am beyond thrilled with my results. Dr. Steinwald is genius. I was very well taken care of and he did an absolutely amazing job. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Best $$$ I ever spend on myself.” — Tiffany H., March 1, 2016

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“Dr. Paul M Steinwald did a amazing job on my tummy tuck and liposuction. The staff had the best attitudes and they treated me so well. The anesthesiologist was a very nice lady thank you.” — Gloria R., December 3, 2015

Dr. Paul M. Steinwald, Denver Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Paul M. Steinwald is a board-certified plastic surgeon serving Denver and Golden, Colorado. Dr. Steinwald practices at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, where he specializes in body contouring procedures and newer techniques such as chest masculinization surgery. His skill and advanced training — and most importantly, his compassionate approach to patient care — earn him excellent patient reviews.

Dr. Steinwald joined the team at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery in 2014 with an impressive list of accomplishments and advanced training. He previously had a highly successful solo practice that he started in 2000. He also served as the Vice-Chair of the Department of Surgery at Northwestern Lake Forest Hospital.

He completed training at the prestigious UCSF program in San Francisco, California, where he developed his surgical technique. He is certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and the American Board of Surgery, and he is active in both the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS) and the American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ASAPS).

Dr. Steinwald earned his medical degree from Tulane University School of Medicine after graduating from Dartmouth College with an undergraduate degree. He is a second-generation plastic surgeon, and he says plastic surgery is one of the few medical specialties where physicians use their heads, hearts, and hands in equal measure.

Map

Golden Complex

Work
725 Heritage Road
Suite 100
Golden, CO  80401
USA
Phone: 
Work (720) 279-1926

Get Directions

Map

Cherry Creek, Denver

Work
501 S Cherry St
#900
Denver, CO  80246
USA
Phone: 
Work (720) 279-1926

Get Directions